IND vs WI LIVE West Indies gave India target of 316 runs, Puran and Pollard's half-century ~ Ikhabrinews

IND vs WI LIVE West Indies gave India target of 316 runs, Puran and Pollard's half-century

IND vs WI LIVE  West Indies gave India target of 316 runs, Puran and Pollard's half-century

West Indies scored 315 runs for 5 wickets in 50 overs, Puran 89 and Pollard scored 74 runs.

 Nicholas Pooran and Kieron Pollard shared 135 runs for the fifth wicket

 Pollard scored a half-century after 3 years, the last time in 2016.  Had scored 62 against Africa

 Sports Desk. West Indies gave India a target of 316 runs in the last match of the three ODI series.  India won the toss and decided to bowl at the Barabati Stadium in Cuttack on Sunday.  West Indies scored 315 for five wickets in 50 overs.  Nicholas Pooran 89 and captain Kieron Pollard scored 74 runs for him.  Navdeep Saini took two wickets for India.  Mohammad Shami and Ravindra Jadeja had one success each.

 Pollard scored his tenth half-century.  He scored 50+ three years later. Pollard's last half-century was against South Africa in June 2016.  It was then scored 62 runs. Purun returned to the pavilion after scoring 89 runs off 64 balls.  He shared 135 runs with Pollard for the fifth wicket.  Puran scored his fifth half-century of career.  Jadeja took a catch off Shardul.

 West Indies innings took 12 sixes

 Pollard hit the maximum seven sixes in the match for the Windies.  He also hit three fours in 51-ball innings.  On the other hand, Puran hit 10 fours and three sixes in 64-ball innings.  Shimron Hetmanair hit two sixes.  Pollard scored 145.10 and Puran with a strike rate of 139.06.

 Navdeep took two wickets in a debut match

 Hetmyer returned to the pavilion after scoring 37 off 33 balls.  Navdeep caught him in the hands of Kuldeep Yadav.  This is his first wicket in his ODI.  He then bowled to Roston Chase.  Chase scored 38 off 48 balls.

 Jadeja gave India the first success

 Evin Lewis was out for 21 as the first wicket.  Navdeep caught Jadeja's marigold.  Lewis shared 57 runs for the first wicket with Hope.  Hope returned to the pavilion after scoring 42 runs.  Mohammed Shami bowled him.

 Hope is the second West Indian to score the most runs in a calendar year

 Shai Hope is the second batsman to score the most runs in a calendar year for the West Indies.  He scored 1345 runs this year.  In this case, the first place is former captain Brian Lara.  Lara scored 1349 runs in 1993.  Hope missed breaking his record.  Desmond Hanes is in third place in this case.  He scored 1232 runs in 1985.

 229th Indian to debut in Saini ODI
 Earlier, Navdeep was included in India's last XI in place of injured Deepak Chahar.  He made his ODI debut. 27-year-old Navdeep became the 229th player to debut in the Indian ODI team.  He is the fifth player to make his ODI debut for India in 2019.  Before Saini, fast bowler Mohammad Siraj made his ODI debut against Australia in Adelaide, Vijay Shankar in Melbourne against Australia, Shubman Gill in Hamilton against New Zealand and Shivam Dubey against Chennai in the series against West Indies.

 India has a chance to win last year's ODI series for the fourth time

 Team India has the chance to win the last ODI series for the fourth consecutive year.  The series is currently 1-1.  The Indian team has won the final ODI series of the year three times at home. India last beat South Africa 3–2 in the 5 ODIs in their home country in October 2015.  At the same time, Team India ended 2018 by winning the 5-ODI series 3–1 against the West Indies.

 Both teams

 India: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur.

 West Indies: Kieron Pollard (captain), Evin Lewis, Shai Hope (wicketkeeper), Shimron Hetmyer, Roston Chase, Nicholas Pooran, Jason Holder, Chemo Paul, Alzarri Joseph, Khairi Pierre, Sheldon Cottrell.

 India won final ODI series of the year for three consecutive times

 Against Kabbjeet's InterWest Indies October 20183-1SriLankaDecember 20172-1New ZealandOctober 20163-2

Next Post »

Subscribe Us