Indore weather: India vs srilanka T20 match ~ Ikhabrinews

Indore weather: India vs srilanka T20 match

Indore weather

Indore  India-Sri Lanka 2nd T20 today, pressure on Dhawan who has not scored a half-century from last 13 innings


India beat Sri Lanka by 88 runs in Indore last time,

 Then Rohit Sharma scored 118 and Lokesh Rahul scored 89 runs.

 The match will air on Star Sports from 7:00 pm

Game desk.  The second match of the three T20 series between India and Sri Lanka will be played at Holkar Stadium in Indore on Tuesday.  The first match between the two teams to be held in Guwahati was canceled due to rain on Sunday.  Team India would like to win this match and gain an edge in the series.  At the same time, opener Shikhar Dhawan has a chance to return to form.  He has not scored a half-century in the last 13 innings.  He scored 72 runs against Australia in 2018.

 Dhawan had scored 272 runs in 12 matches last year at a strike rate of 110.  The 34-year-old player will be eyeing his place in the team again.  Rahul has done well in the last series against West Indies and has claimed his place.  He had scored a century and three half-centuries in a total of six innings of T20 and ODIs.

 Two years later, both teams face to face in Indore

 The two teams will face each other for the first time since December 2017 on this ground.  Then Team India defeated Sri Lanka by 88 runs.  In that match for India, Rohit Sharma scored 118 and Lokesh Rahul scored 89 runs.  Although Rahul can play in this match, Rohit is out of the team.  He has been given rest.

 Dhawan experienced, but Rahul performed better: Kohli

 Captain Virat Kohli also said before the Guwahati T20, "The day Rohit returns, you know there will be difficulties."  Dhawan is an experienced player, but Rahul has done well.  I think we will go with either of them based on a better combination before the match. '

 Chahal-Jadeja can stay out of the playing XI
 Kohli had kept Manish Pandey, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravindra Jadeja, and Sanju Samson out of the playing XI in the first match.  It is believed that he will not make any changes in the playing XI in Indore.  Jasprit Bumrah, who returned after an injury, will have his eyes on everyone.  Shardul Thakur and Navdeep Saini will take charge of fast bowling with them.

 India has not lost T20 series to Sri Lanka so far

 So far 6 T20 series have been held between the two teams.  India won 5 series in this, being a draw.  That is, Team India has not lost the T20 series against Sri Lanka to date. In the 16 T20s between the two teams, India won 11.  Sri Lanka won in just 5. The last match between the two teams was held on 12 March 2018.  In this, India won by 6 wickets.

 Both teams

India team squad

 India: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Sanju Samson, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Jaspreet Bumrah and  Washington is beautiful.

 Sri Lanka: Lasith Malinga (captain), Dhananjay DeSilva, Vanindhu Hasranga, Niroshan Dikwela (wicketkeeper), Oshada Fernando, Avishka Fernando, Danushka Gunatilaka, Lariru Kumara, Angelo Mathews, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Kusan Rajakan, Sansan  Dasun Sanaka, Isru Udana.

Next Post »

Subscribe Us